

Harry D. McGovern Alumni Center 1241 N University Dr, Fargo, ND 58102 p: 701.231.6800 | f: 701.231.6801 www.ndsufoundation.com

North Dakota State University Foundation Grants Committee Regular Meeting Notice and Agenda

Thursday, September 28, 2023

The NDSU Foundation Grants Committee will meet on Thursday, September 28, 2023, at 2:00 pm CT. This meeting will originate in the Reimers Conference Room, McGovern Alumni Center, 1241 University Drive North, Fargo, ND 58102.

#Action required *See supporting document ١. Roll Call II. Call to Order John Wold III. #*Approve of Minutes from 9/6/2023 John Wold IV. Presentation of Impact Fund Grant Applications (Each presenter has 10 minutes to present and 5 minutes For Q & A from the committee members) 2:10 pm Xin Sun – Bring Virtual Reality to Modern Precision Agriculture Education Classroom: Using Apple Vision as an Example. 2:25 pm Michael Strand – Founding the NDSU Museum: Bringing together our collections, students, and community. 2:40 pm Zoltan Majdik – A.1. @: A workshop+sandbox series on the impact of A.1. systems on education, research, and pathways to professions. 2:55 pm Adam Elznic – Impact Grant for Accessible Conference Room for Student Faculty and Staff Check out. 3:10 pm Dan Cernusca – Accelerate the Extended Reality Infrastructure for Education (AERIE). Testing the Impact of Virtual (VR) and mobile. 3:25 pm Jenni Momsen & Ned Dochtermann – Creating Shiny Apps to Support Quantitative Reasoning in Undergraduate Biology. 3:40 pm Tara Swanson – Modeling a More successful Student Experience 3:55 pm Elizabeth Cronin – Print Management System (PaperCut) for NDSU Print and Copy Services. ٧. #Discussion and approval of funded applications VI. Other Business John Wold VII. Adjourn

Contact Janna Swanson at 701-231-6807 or janna.swanson@ndsufoundation.com prior to the meeting date with questions or to request auxiliary aids or services if needed. A quorum of the NDSU Foundation Executive Governing Board (EGB) may be present at this committee meeting. Members of the EGB who, are not members of this committee, may attend and participate in this meeting, but only members of this committee may make, second, or vote on any motion or other action of the committee.

Grants Committee

Donn Diederich, Chair Barbara Burgum Julie Burgum Virginia Clark Johnson

Terry Dahl Kristi Hanson Mike Hanson Ron Holecek Barb Jones Rob Lauf

Shannon Schlecht

John Wold Mary Zweber